Response from the hospital

Dear Angela,

I am one of the right people to get in contact with on your recent stay as I am the perinatal loss coordinator. First and foremost I am extremely sorry for the loss of your son on Aug 21. I also want to apologize that I was unable to meet you during your stay. When we have a loss on the unit I try and meet everyone; however, sometimes this does not always happen. I am glad that from a patient standpoint you felt you had great care with your nurses. I am saddened to hear about your other feedback. I could give you a thousand excuses or reasons as to why things were and were not done a certain way but that does not bring Luke back nor will it bring any peace to the loss your family is experiencing. If it is not too much trouble I would love to have phone contact with you to discuss your stay and experiences a little further. I am back to the hospital on Monday if you would like to give me a call. All of your feedback has been beyond helpful and we are always working on continuing to improve our program. Please don’t ever hesitate to email or call.  I look forward to hearing from you and will relay your feedback to our unit manager.
2 thoughts on “Response from the hospital

  1. That is great that they responded to you. Are you going to have a call? Maybe your feedback can be used to help others, not that it’s any consolation though – it isn’t. But it would be nice if they could do a better job in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, I’m going to call her on Monday and I’ll post any updates here. It’s no consolation, but I hope to make something positive out of this situation by helping to make sure other families have no regrets.

      Like

Leave a Reply

